We are excited to announce that HBO has submitted seven cast members from Westworld to the 74th annual Golden Globes. Westworld is a strong contender for award recognition, and overall there should be many wins. According to Variety, Jimmy Fallon will be the host of the 74th Golden Globe Awards, which will be held on Sunday, January 8, 2017. Fallon is a veteran of many Golden Globes, having presented awards in a variety of categories, the most recent in 2014 when, together with Golden Globe nominee Melissa McCarthy, he presented the Golden Globe for Best Performance by An Actor in a Limited Series or Motion Picture Made for Television to Golden Globe winner and Cecil B. DeMille recipient Michael Douglas.

Golden Globes Logo

Images: Golden Globes

The Westworld nominees submitted by HBO include:

Best TV Drama Actress submissions:

Evan Rachel Wood as Dolores Abernathy, who is the oldest Westworld host. Wood has two previous Globe nominations with no wins.

Thandie Newton as Maeve Millay, also a Westworld host and madam. Newton has no previous Globe nominations.

Best TV Drama Actor submission:

Anthony Hopkins as Dr. Robert Ford, the creative director of Westworld. Hopkins has six previous Globe nominations with no wins, however, he received the Cecil B. DeMille Award in 2006.

Best TV Supporting Actor submissions:

Ed Harris as the Man in Black, a mysterious wealthy Westworld guest who’s currently on a mission to find the maze. Harris has six previous Globe nominations with two wins for “The Truman Show,” in 1999 and “Game Change,” in 2013.

James Marsden as Teddy Flood, often Dolores’ protector. Marsden has no previous Globe nominations.

Jimmi Simpson as William, a careful newcomer. Simpson has no previous Globe nominations.

Jeffrey Wright as Bernard Lowe, the head of the programming for Westworld. Wright has one previous Golden Globe win for his only nomination “Angels in America,” in 2004.

The Golden Globes will announce all the nominees on December 12, 2016 at 8:00 AM ET.